September 12, 2008

  • graduate school makes me crazy

    So… I feel terrible posting the same todo’s every week.  I guess that’s probably the whole point behind making it public, or at least having a record of it. :| If I was brave, I could look at these and see exactly how long I’ve been stuck on my research. So. This weekend, everything else goes on hold unless I get a major code breakthrough. No more doing everything-but-research and feeling ok because I got so much done. It’s more important to do the stuff that matters. Even if that’s the stuff that’s really scary to face up to the fact that I may need help on.

Comments (3)

  • Isn’t grad school like an endurance race? :o ) Keep it up and good luck on your progress! :o )

  • “major code breakthrough” – are you writing computer code or is this a math/statistics term ?  sorry, I haven’t kept up with what your major/grad school/research are about but I remember it being vaguely math related . . . I think . . . maybe?

  • @simonevalery - 

    :) It’s technically a math major, but I’m really doing statistics, but I’m writing computer code (in a statistics software package) for my research.

    Yeah, it almost looks like I’m talking about cryptography!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *