December 19, 2008

  • perfect season to have no reason to leave the house

    So yeah, school's been out for a week. I did NOTHING last weekend, and it was very nice.
    Ok, I did find a thumbprint cookie recipe that I'm very happy with (still using that Solo raspberry filling for everything! Did not roll in nuts) They come out like a nice soft shortbread, and the filling jazzes them up a bit. Weird internet tip - use a (closed) chapstick to create the dents.

    I should be working on flowcharts to send my advisor (first round of results with known algorithms not performing as well as expected) flowcharts are not nearly as fast to make as she had implied and I had hoped. :|

    I've also started studying for my comps, which while kind of overwhelmingly big, is the same kind of structured studying I've been doing for the last few years for prelims, so at least I know the drill.

    We have a tree, we have stockings, I made gingerbread and the above mentioned thumbprints, and even found holiday stations on Pandora to listen to while wrapping presents. Christmas is not stressing me out too much for a change. :)

    Does anyone have any traditional Christmas baking ideas?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *