January 9, 2009

  • 13 days til school starts

    and then at least my geeky schedule won’t be self-imposed.

    I’m down to the last day of notes from EDA – then it’s time to make sure I can still do all the problems from the homeworks and tests. The math stat problems I’ve been doing have been going surprisingly smoothly. There’s one chapter where I definitely need to bone up on the theorems, and a couple of tricky standard problems I need to memorize the tricks from, but overall I have the warm feeling of having actually learned the subject.

    Researchwise I’ve got some nice simulation code set up and figured out how to run it on the server. And a list of papers to collect and read. But first I need to dig into my algorithms and see why they’re performing so badly :(

    It looks like I’m going to be entering my first judo tournament next weekend. It’s surprisingly pricey, but eh – it’s at my local club so I couldn’t ask for a less scary first tournament.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *