February 28, 2009

  • finally heard from my advisor

    orals march 13. Mostly it should be doing any problems I missed (and it’s on me to figure out which ones those are. I did get a hint that it’s more than the two I thought it was.) but apparently I should be ready for them to throw anything else on the syllabus out there.
    It should be a new different horrible than a 6 hour written exam. They should tell me that day – they’ll deliberate right then. If I’m getting kicked out of the program, I’ll know by 1pm.

    Most people do have to take the oral makeup. It’s not a huge terrible thing. But I would still rather not have had to. And being allowed hope for a week was no fun.

    also:
    Public Choice final March 12. Public Choice paper due March 13. Functional Analysis take home test one due March 19. I should probably do something for Bayesian sometime this semester.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *